Of Blood and Ash Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout: Reading Guide


Welcome to the enchanting literary realm created by Jennifer L. Armentrout, an American author whose notable works have captivated readers worldwide. Among her most beloved masterpieces is the “Of Blood and Ash” series, a bewitching blend of fantasy and romance that has garnered a dedicated following and high acclaim.

Jennifer L. Armentrout’s “Of Blood and Ash” series takes you on a magical journey filled with breathtaking landscapes, gripping plot twists, and heartwarming connections. The series has not only captured the hearts of readers but has also expanded into other languages, with several books already available in Spanish. The author’s grand vision includes a total of seven books for this saga, and fans are eagerly awaiting the release of the sixth installment in the upcoming spring.

For those who just can’t get enough of this rich narrative tapestry, there’s even more to explore. The saga spins off into the “Of Flesh and Fire” series, comprising four books. This side journey will conclude with its fourth and final book hitting the shelves this May. To further enhance the experience, a complementary novel delves deeper, offering additional context and layers to the characters we’ve grown to love. This literary universe is vast, and to help navigate it, it’s essential to understand the recommended reading order.

Here’s your guide to Jennifer L. Armentrout’s recommended reading order:

1. “Of Blood and Ash” – Embark on the adventure with the first book of the “Of Blood and Ash” series.
2. “A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire” – Continue the journey with the saga’s gripping second installment.
3. “A Crown of Gilded Bones” – The stakes rise in the epic third book of the series.
4. “A Shadow in the Embers” – Step into the “Of Flesh and Fire” series with its first book.
5. “The War of Two Queens” – Return to the “Of Blood and Ash” series with the thrilling fourth book.
6. “A Light in the Flame” – The “Of Flesh and Fire” series calls you back for its second chapter.
7. “A Soul of Ash and Blood” – Delve deeper into the “Of Blood and Ash” saga with the fifth tale.
8. “A Fire in the Flesh” – Continue the “Of Flesh and Fire” series with the third book.
9. “Visions of Flesh and Fire” – Gain more insight with this companion novel to the “Of Blood and Ash” series.
10. “Born of Blood and Fire” – The “Of Flesh and Fire” series reaches its climax with the fourth book.
11. “The Primal of Blood and Bone” – Anticipate the thrilling sixth book of the “Of Blood and Ash” series.

Whether you are a long-time fan or a newcomer to Armentrout’s work, there’s no better time to dive into this expansive universe. So gather your reading list, and prepare for an adventure of a lifetime through a world where every chapter is a new horizon filled with fantasy, romance, and intrigue. Let the magic of “Of Blood and Ash” and “Of Flesh and Fire” whisk you away to a place where imagination knows no bounds!

Leave a Comment